‘Nurturing Individual Excellence’

Local Governing Body Information and Register of Interests

Listing of Governors who have served in the past 12 months


Date of Appointment/


Term of Office

Date of Resignation

Type of Governor

Appointed by

Attendance Record 2020/21

Jobs and Committees 2021/22

Jo Bain 01/04/2019 31/03/2023   Co-Opted Trust Board 100% (6 out of 6 meetings)

Governing Body – Vice-Chair

Health and Safety Link


English Link 

EYFS Link 

Art and Music (SSDP) Link

Gillian Burgess 02/12/2020 01/12/2024   Co-Opted Trust Board 100% (4 out of 4 meetings)

Governing Body - Chair

Critical Incident

Leadership and Management Link

Governor Development and Training Link

Performance Management Committee member

Simon Cotterill

05/12/2019 04/12/2023   Co-Opted Trust Board 50% (3 out of 6 meetings)

Maths Link Governor

Mike Cross 01/04/2019 31/03/2023   Co-Opted Trust Board 83% (5 out of 6 meetings)

PE Link Governor

Michelle Goodrich

01/12/2021 30/11/2025   Co-Opted Trust Board N/A



Rachel Hackney


14/07/2021 13/07/2025   Co-Opted Local Governing Board 83% (5 out of 6 meetings)

Disadvantaged Pupils Link


Kate Jepson 05/12/2019 04/12/2023   Co-Opted Trust Board 67% (4 out of 6 meetings)  
Juliet Jones 01/01/2020     Head Teacher   100% (6 out of 6 meetings)  
Anna McArdle 25/09/2019 24/09/2023   Staff Trust Board 83% (5 out of 6 meetings)  
Sarah Sproston 05/12/2019 04/12/2023 25/06/2021 Co-Opted Local Governing Board 100% (6 out of 6 meetings)


Petra Wayman-Zwart 07/06/2017 06/06/2021 06/06/021 Parent Parents 100% (5 out of 5 meetings)


Gail Whittingham 13/07/2018 12/07/2022   Parent Parents 83% (5 out of 6 meetings)

Safegaurding, Equality and Diversity Link

Mental Health and Wellbeing Link


Clerk to the Local Governing Board

The clerk to the local governing board is Sue Lambeth.

Register of Interests

Pecuniary Interests

No governors have any pecuniary interests with any companies associated with Excalibur Primary School except for:

  • Mike Cross, provides football coaches for the football after school club.
  • Simon Cotterill is the Headteacher and governor of Manor Park School.


Personal Interests

The following governors have children/grandchildren at the school -

Gail Whittingham and Rachel Hackney


The following Governors have a family member as a member of staff -



Governors that are members of staff at Chancery Multi Academy Trust are -

Juliet Jones and Anna McArdle.


Governors with no personal interests in the school -

Jo Bain, Gill Burgess, Mike Cross, Simon Cotterill, Kate Jepson and Michelle Goodrich


Governors that are governors at another school -

  • Simon Cotterill is a Governor at Manor Park Primary School in Knutsford.
  • Juliet Jones is a governor of Cornerstones.
  • Jo Bain is a governor of Conrnerstones


Excalibur Primary School

Ivy Lane, Alsager, ST7 2RQ

Student Login